Rites To Ruin Release New EP “Fire”

Rites To Ruin
Traditional Heavy Metal band Rites To Ruin (featuring members of Triaxis, In The Absence Of Light and Burn Thy Enemy) have released their debut EP Fire. 

This first release encompasses everything you’d expect from the distinct NWOBHM sound, promising catchy hooks and loud sounds that will have fans fist pumping and head banging. 

Guitarist Matt (In The Absence of Light) says “Recording for the EP was an enjoyable, relaxed experience with Iain, where we were able to try various approaches to sections of each song to really bring out the best recording we could have hoped for.  Having already done pre-production ourselves, everyone was on the same page for what we were aiming for, combined with a relentless pursuit of perfection in the mixing stages, has created an EP we are all incredibly proud of. We feel it really showcases the music Rites to Ruin is all about”

Vocalist Krissie (Triaxis) added “We are thrilled to have our first release out and we’re excited to share the tracks at last. The support has been more incredible. It’s release has not come under the most ideal circumstances but we can’t wait to get gigging again and to play these songs in front of audiences.  “ 

The track listing includes Santanico which the band previously released as a lockdown single as well as ‘Forsaken’, ‘Rise’ and title track ‘Fire’.

The EP is available to stream now from Spotify at https://open.spotify.com/album/1Vcql9IVtYN2A4jUiZuWCC

You can follow the band and keep up to date with their upcoming shows other news via their website: http://ritestoruin.co.uk/

Recorded and Produced by Iain GT Davies: https://www.iaingtdaviesmusic.com/
Artwork produced by Christiane Robinson of Studio Rbnsn: https://studiorbnsn.com/